Select Page

Parks & Recreation Commission (PRC)

Parks Commissioners are an advisory group providing a vital link between Parks & Recreation staff, members of the County Board of Supervisors and the public. Each of the five members are individually appointed by the Board member representing their district. Commissioners provide perspective on behalf of their district. They advise Parks & Recreation Staff and the Board of Supervisors on a range of park development issues, budget considerations, and community relations.


Ann Cochrane

Parks Commissioner, Chairperson

Representing District 1 Supervisor, John Peschong

Pandora Nash-Karner

Parks Commissioner

Representing District 2 Supervisor, Bruce Gibson

Bruce Hilton

Parks Commissioner

Representing District 3 Supervisor, Adam Hill

Jesse Hill

Parks Commissioner

Representing District 4 Supervisor, Lynn Compton

Kenny Dahlen

Parks Commissioner, Vice Chairperson

Representing District 5 Supervisor, Debbie Arnold



PRC Meeting Schedule

Parks Commission Meetings are open to the public and take place on the 4th Thursday of the month at 6:00pm in the County Government Center Board Chambers located 1055 Monterey Street, Room D-170, San Luis Obispo, California.


Other Advisory Committees

There are presently two active advisory committees providing information and support directly to County Parks & Recreation staff and the Parks Commission. These groups include the TRAILS ADVISORY COMMITTEE and the GOLF COURSE ADVISORY COMMITTEE.