Select Page

Parks & Recreation Staff Directory

Administration

Nick Franco

Director

Parks & Golf Administration, Budget, Endowment

805.781.5930

nfranco@co.slo.ca.us

Tanya Richardson

Assistant Director

Operations, Budget, Contracts, Marketing & Promotions

805.781.5209

tmrichardson@co.slo.ca.us

Stacy Milne

Secretary II

Administration, Human Resources, Payroll Coordinator

805.781.5201

smilne@co.slo.ca.us

Don Melin

Parks Superintendent

Operations, Resource Mgt, Interpretive & Volunteer Programs, Public Safety

805.781.5957

dmelin@co.slo.ca.us

Vacant

Parks Superintendent

Maintenance, Safety, ADA Compliance, Trails

805.781.5958

Michele Venturini

Park Operations Coordinator

Recreation, Donations, Marketing & Promotions, Website & Social Media

805.781.4385

mventurini@co.slo.ca.us

Shaun Cooper

Senior Park Planner

Park Planning, Grants, CIP

805.781.4388

secooper@co.slo.ca.us

Elizabeth Kavanaugh

Park Planner III

Park Planning, Grants, CIP

805.781.4089

ekavanaugh@co.slo.ca.us

Louanne Vane

Administrative Services Manager

Finance

805.781.1184

lvane@co.slo.ca.us

Angela Clarke

Accountant III

Finance

805.781.1527

aclarke@co.slo.ca.us

Sonia Hurtado

Accounting Technician

Finance

805.781.4415

shurtado@co.slo.ca.us

Ivet Silva

Administrative Assistant III

Park Reservations and Special Use Permits

805.781.5930, option 4

isilva@co.slo.ca.us

Golf Administration

Josh Heptig

Golf Course Superintendent

Operations, Budget, Contracts, Employment, Marketing & Promotions

805.781.1318

jheptig@co.slo.ca.us

Albert Nunes

Golf Course Supervisor

805.781.1315

anunes@co.slo.ca.us

Supervising Rangers

Brian Wilder

Supervising Park Ranger

Huasna District

805.473.7182

bwilder@co.slo.ca.us

Matt Mohle

Supervising Park Ranger

Mesa District

805.781.1967

mmohle@co.slo.ca.us

Chuck Woodard

Supervising Park Ranger

Salinas District

805.461.6046

cwoodard@co.slo.ca.us

Lasca Gaylord

Supervising Park Ranger

Pecho District

805.781.1196

lgaylord@co.slo.ca.us

Advisory Committee Information

Trails Advisory Committee
Golf Course Advisory Committee
Bicycle Advisory Committee

SLO County Parks & Recreation